Basic Healthcare Assistant eClass

Please log in to access your purchased courses.

Online Basic Healthcare Assistant eClass training will cover the introduction to Care Certificates Standards training. This training will cover the mandatory units you will be expected to know while working in health and social care and is suitable for beginners in the field as well as someone coming back after a break in their career.

Course Duration

This is e-learning training so there is no restriction or time limit set. You will need to inform the centre as soon as you are ready to be assessed via a multiple-choice assessment test.

Course Content

1. Understanding your role

2. Your personal development

3. Duty of care

4. Equality and diversity

5. Working in a person-centred way

6. Communication

7. Privacy and dignity

8. Fluids and nutrition

9. Awareness of mental health, dementia and learning disability

10. Safeguarding adults

11. Safeguarding children

12. Basic Life Support

13. Health and Safety

14. Handling information

15. Infection prevention and control

Introduction to Care Certificate Standards Standard 1: Understanding your role Rights at work Reporting errors & whistleblowing Whistleblowing discussion Working in partnership Standard 2: Your personal development Standard 3: duty of care Comments and complaints Practice question Negative events Standard 4: equality & inclusion Standard 5: work in the person-centred way Standard 6: communication Standard 7: privacy and dignity Standard 8: fluids and nutritions Standard 9: mental health, dementia and learning disabilities Mental health conditions Standard 10: safeguarding adults Physical abuse Domestic violence Modern slavery Financial or material abuse Sexual abuse Neglect Self-neglect Psychological abuse Organisational abuse Discriminatory abuse Standard 11: safeguarding children Standard 12: basic life support Standard 13: health and safety Standard 14: handling information Standard 15: infection control Assessment